Gatherer - Wizards - Video Gaming - Buylist - Spoilers (Avacyn Restored 13/244) - Decks - About Us

Date Posted: 12/7/2009
Posted By: Josh Hendricks
Member Since: 8/7/2008
Number of Replies: 2
Last Post: 12/7/2009
On MTG Salvation's Cranial Insertion Column
         Q: There's a horde of goblins attacking me; can I use Glarecaster's ability to mark all that combat damage "Return to Sender" or can I only reject the damage from one goblin?
        A: Truly, it is more blessed to give than to receive. The next time you would be dealt damage this turn is when those goblins break down your front door and jab at you with pointy sticks. Unless there's [first|double] strike involved, that's a single event, so "that damage", which is presumably a rather large number, is all going right back whence it came.

"I think when you spread the wealth around, it's good for everybody." Barack Obama

Change AvatarDate Posted: 12/7/2009
Posted By: Matthew Ratz
Member Since: 2/29/2008
         word... to bad those suckers misppeled glarecoster.

Playing to Win is Playing for Fun - Matthew Ratz

Change AvatarDate Posted: 12/7/2009
Posted By: Ben Warren
Member Since: 3/18/2008
         lol at the misspelling.


Reply to Question (You must be logged in to reply to a post.)
Re: On MTG Salvation's Cranial Insertion Column

Magic for the Noob in all of us!
- Privacy Statement - Terms and Conditions -
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.