Gatherer - Wizards - Video Gaming - Buylist - Spoilers (Avacyn Restored 13/244) - Decks - About Us

Date Posted: 3/15/2010
Posted By: Martin Stanley
Member Since: 2/29/2008
Number of Replies: 2
Last Post: 3/16/2010
Christian here is your rules clarification
         5/1/2006: If multiple creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, Flame-Kin War Scout's ability will trigger multiple times. When the first of these triggers resolves, if Flame Kin War Scout can be sacrificed by the ability's controller, it will be sacrificed and deal 4 damage. When the other triggers resolve, it won't be on the battlefield, so it can't be sacrificed and the other creatures won't be dealt any damage.

Terry Hoitz: I'm like a peacock, you gotta let me fly!

Change AvatarDate Posted: 3/15/2010
Posted By: Christian Collodi
Member Since: 5/5/2008
         Ok, thanks. It didn't effect the outcome of my match, but I was wondering about it. The sacrifice part made me think it would only damage one creature.

The surest way to corrupt a youth is to instruct him to hold in higher esteem those who think alike than those who think differently. - Friedrich Nietzsche

Change AvatarDate Posted: 3/16/2010
Posted By: Ben Warren
Member Since: 3/18/2008
         psh. only tards didn't know that. tards


Reply to Question (You must be logged in to reply to a post.)
Re: Christian here is your rules clarification

Magic for the Noob in all of us!
- Privacy Statement - Terms and Conditions -
Magic the Gathering is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved.